What Image of Christ Do I Show?

What was the first thing you thought when you saw this flag?  Was it a positive one or a negative one.  Did you think unity or disunity?  Either way, you realize it does spark a certain image.  I might be able to provide a lot of positive things about this flag. But if you have a negative perception of it, my words will be meaningless.
I realize my choice to use this flag could be a bit alarming.  Yet, it provides an excellent picture of how Christians should stand out.  If I had chosen, lets say the flag of Canada…the results would not have been the same.
When you say you are a Christian, it brings a certain connotation of what you do and believe in.  You can say being a Christian is XYZ but in the final analysis, it means you are a follower of Christ.  If you are not doing Christ-like things then you should question whether or not you are really carrying the Christian flag.  The question of the week is, what things are you doing now that does not represent Christ?  Are you providing a positive light on Christianity? Let’s talk about it.
4 thoughts on “What Image of Christ Do I Show?

  1. The first thing I thought when I saw the flag was I must be on the wrong site and then a negative thought of how can this be about Christ. I then asked why did you use this flag. So, I had to keep reading. After reading I thought “how am I representing Christ in my daily walk?” Do I just say I am a Christian or better yet what do others see when they see me. Do they see a representation of Christ or just another person. I read a post on FB today that said when a certain person walk into the room the conversations of others changed because they respect her and her beliefs. That says a lot. That person is letting their light shine so others might be able to see. I want the life I live to be pleasing to God and want my light to shine so man can see Christ in the way I live. We are all suppose to live in this world but be not of this world. I see a lot of people compromising and conforming. That is not what we are called to do.

    1. Jennifer, I want the same thing. I want a life that is pleasing to God. I’ve found that people tend to have a certain belief about Christians. Unfortunately, some of those thoughts are negative. Our Christ-like behavior will offend some. Unfortunately, many can’t or won’t accept the standards we live by. We we walk in the room…the “Christian Flag” is what they see. I pray your flag waves high and strong. Blessings.

  2. Powerful question “What Image of Christ do I Show”? This question coincises with my pastor’s message last night “Shinning Stars”. My life should preach daily for me and when need to I can use word. I didn’t have to do a lot of soul search to determine my weakness in serving Jesus Christ. After last night’s message I am making a check of my attitudes and how I preceive others. It is my pray Jesus will help me to have not preceived thought about anyone.

    1. Rose, I pray you you can do just that. We are powerful representatives for Christ when we walk in our calling. I think we some times forget that believers and unbelievers are always looking at us. I pray also Jesus help you in your Spiritual walk. Bless you.

Leave a Reply

