Stand Your Ground

Some states have a “Stand Your Ground Law.” You do too…it’s call the bible.  Biblically, are you standing your ground (Prov 4:27)? Do a heart and head check and take a look at your Christian walk. Are you skipping a little? Ok, now that you’ve checked your “Armor of God (Eph 6:10-18),” make the necessary changes and be the Christian you profess to be. Now is the time. I know you can do it.  If not, find a Christian brother or sister to talk with or pray with.  We’re in this together.

4 thoughts on “Stand Your Ground

  1. Nice. Short. To the point. And to true. As certain things have been successful for me I found at moments that I was just talking about about one of my favorite Bible versus, but forgetting to act on it. Philippians 4:6 “Be careful for nothing; but in every thing by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known unto God.”
    Then as I made a comment during a Strategic Communication forum it hit me smack in the head. My statement. “Words are useless without deeds.” The Spirits whisper, “Oh really. How about some action.”
    I prayed and praised with thanksgiving.

    1. Thanks for the feedback. You sound like you were talking about me. I have forgotten to put the Scripture into practice. I’m so glad the Holy Spirit spoke to you. If we listen and obey…we’ll always do the right things.

Leave a Reply

