Don’t Be Fooled By The Message

Be on your guard; stand firm in the faith; be courageous; be strong. 14 Do everything in love. 1 Cor 16:13-14

Today I was sent a spoofed email. Almost weekly I receive emails from my website asking for me to come speak.  Many of these are fraudulent requests.  How should a Christian act when he or she finds out someone is trying to do wrong?

A fellow minister received an email stating the person want invest $100K into his ministry.  I told him that it was a fake request.  Low and behold, I received the same email a few weeks later.

Greed can lead us down the wrong path.  We also can go down the wrong path if we aren’t paying attention.  Many  well-intentioned Christians have been duped by pleas of help.  In this situation I was in, my spirit told me something was wrong.

One other thing.  The Apostle Paul was not talking about Christians being alert to fake pleas for help.  He had finished admonishing the Corinthians for a slew of things they were doing wrong.  Yet, the spirit of what he told them bears witness to what we are talking about.  There are people out there with nothing but wrong intentions…evil intentions.  We can’t let those few evil individuals cloud our judgement in helping those who really need help.  After all, we are to be world changers.  Those hurting people need us.  Just make sure you’re not being fooled by the message. Be led by the Spirit my friend.

In His Grip,

2 thoughts on “Don’t Be Fooled By The Message

Leave a Reply

