What I’ve Learned from Being Married for 10 Years

Well said!

Old site

Katie and I celebrated 10 years of marriage this past weekend. Last night we went out to celebrate together and we’re talking through the last 10 years, what we’ve learned, where we’ve come from. I thought I’d share some of the things we’ve learned in no particular order:

  1. Deal with your baggage quickly. You will bring baggage into your marriage. Past relationships, your parents marriage, hurt, abuse. Deal with it as quickly as possible. Don’t push it under a rug or pretend it isn’t there, it is.
  2. Set goals. When we got married, we made 5 year goals. At year 5, we worked on 10. Now, we are working through goals for 15 and til the day we die. Things like: what do we want our kids to know (discipleship plan), financial goals, places we’d like to travel, health we’d like to have. If you don’t have goals, you…

View original post 500 more words

2 thoughts on “What I’ve Learned from Being Married for 10 Years

  1. Hallo man of God.  Thanx for all the mail that you sent and seeing how God is greatly using you in your ministry. This time I think we can arrange something concrete about coming down here to Australia. Our church is still small but we hope to embark on evangelism next year. We have been trying to ground the people in the word of God. Your visit will definitely help  us to grow both numerically and spiritually. Australia is one of the toughest places to evangelize but I believe that it was not by accident for me to be here. God’s hand is always shown in situations where our human mind fail to comprehend.

    May God bless you

    Bro. Daniel. 

    P.S. Please use this email when replying: daniel.gorondondo@hotmail.com

  2. Hello my brother. Thanks for the kind words. It would be an honor to minister with you in Australia. I enjoyed ministering with you in the Middle East and would love to reunite with you.

    God is blessing the both of us. I’m happy that He’s using us to help reach people for the Kingdom. Please let me know when you’d like for me to come. I’d like to get it on the schedule as soon as possible.

    I certainly agree with your assessment. God can and does make things happen in ways we can’t or don’t even imagine…let alone comprehend.

    I will continue to pray that our Father shows you more and more of His glory as you lead His people “down under.” What an awesome privilege you have. Bless you.

    P.S. I’ll send you a test email so that you have my email also. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

