Are We Doing This Right?

life of a female bible warrior

image

I ask myself this question pretty much daily, in regard to Christianity.

“Am I doing this right?”

I believe it boils down to personal instinct/opinion. We read and interpret the Holy Bible, the instruction book of our faith. We try our best to grasp the overall bigger picture –instead of getting bogged down in the nuances and particulars, and missing the forest for the trees. In the end, all we have to go on are our own internal guts, but if we are truly born again, we have the mind of Christ.

image

My mind and soul tells me loud and clear when something’s wrong. I trust the promise that when I became a new creature in Christ, God gave me a new mind, a spiritual mind, a mind led by the Holy Spirit. I can ask myself anything, using the measuring stick of “what would Jesus do?”

image

In reference to…

View original post 327 more words

Leave a Reply

